top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Galen Leather Medic Bag Review in Pen World!

Surprise!


Did you think I had forgotten about that Galen Leather review I promised you earlier this year?


Oh no. In fact, it wreaked some havoc on my blogging scedule, which led to situations such as only having time for the reviews I needed to publish and not normal posts (sorry about that)!


Here's how it happened...


I contacted Galen Leather to ask if they would like me to review a product for them. They said yes, and we agreed that I would review one of their Medic Bags (one of my Grail stationery items) in Crazy Horse Tan. Due to supply chain issues, leather in this colour was out of stock, and Galen Leather couldn't make any more Crazy Horse Tan. bags until they got it.


So I waited.


I wasn't idle in this time. Whilst I waited, I contacted Pen World to ask if they would like me to write an article for them. I didn't really expect a reply, never mind a positive one, and certinly not a message along the lines of 'we'd like an article reviewing a Galen Leather product, could you make that happen?'


If I had been drinking coffee at the time, it would have been spat over my phone screen, so it's a good thing I wasn't!


'Would a Medic Bag review do?'


Yes it would!


Now I had a deadline, and the ongoing supply chain issues had still not resolved themselves. Galen Leather offered to let me review an undyed bag instead, annd though I was slightly obsessed with the tan one, I accepted. After all, it does look quite gorgeous in its undyed state! I don't regret the decision at all, and the bag was shipped straight away.


The carrier decided to terrify me by delivering it very late, days after they told me they would...


But they still delivered before the deadline due to the speedy shipping (thank you, GL!) and I got the finished article to Nicky, the editor, on time.


We worked together to improve the rticle from the original draft (Nicky gave me some valuable tips on how to improve my writing style, which I now apply to all my writing) and I submitted the photos of the bag.


It took a lot of effort from everybody involved, but I'm delighted with the finished review, and I hope you will be too! I'm honoured to have attended the Washington D.C. pen show in a small way, as, the August issue of Pen World went on sale there on the 5th of August.


I'd like to thank the editor, Nicky Pessaroff, for the opportunity, my friend Mardi, for being my proofreader and helping me brainstorm, and of course all of my readers for supporting me! I appreciate every single person who visits my blog.


I will upload a PDF of the article when I can persuade Wix to create a link for it - please stand by!




492 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page