top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Review: Izumi Pens Cat Pen Rest

Updated: Feb 16, 2022

I'm reviewing, without a doubt, one of the most adorable products ever featured on KraftyCats! I could be biased since I am a crazy cat lady, but honestly, how could this not bring a smile to your face?






She's a little writing helper - when you have finished writing, or you are taking a break, she keeps the nib of your fountain pen off your desk and prevents the pen from rolling away.




This cute kitty was securely packed n a cardboard box by Izumi Pens - they always pack their products safely in thick brown paper and bubble wrap. No chance of damage!


Once I'd unpacked it, I fell in love with the cute face and blue tummy swirls! She is pleasantly heavy, being made of ceramic.


A great feature of this material is that any ink stains wash off with a damp cloth or tissue.




She does her job perfectly, keeping the nib from staining work surfaces and ensuring pens don't inconveniently roll away.


This little cat brightens up my desk and I'm delighted to have this new writing friend!



Link to the product:

https://www.izumipens.com/products/cat-pen-rest


Disclaimer: Izumi Pens sent me this pen rest for reviewing. All opinions expressed in this review are my own.




374 views6 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page