top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Review: Kiwi Inks Glamourous Peacock

Updated: Jun 5, 2022

Second in this series of ink reviews is another beautiful dark blue ink!


It lives up to its name - it is just the kind of dark, yet vivid blue that I love. It also matches the TWSBI pen I am using!


First of all, I have to say that it has one of the most spectacular sheen and shimmer combinations I have ever seen. The sheen is red/dark pink, and the shimmer is green with a hint of gold. This produces an amazing effect that is unlike anything I've ever seen before.





It's hit or miss regarding which paper the sheen appears on - in a cheap Poundland notebook, only the blue ink and a bit of shimmer appeared. On Tools To Liveby paper, the sheen showed up brightly, and it showed up just a little less brightly in an A4 Asda notebook. So price and quality of the paper seems to be irrelevant.


This ink hasn't misbehaved in any way on any paper I have used it on - no bleeding, feathering or other miscellaneous inky mischief. It isn't too wet or dry, and works great with the broad nib of my TWSBI.


In fact, I love Glamourous Peacock so much that it is now on the very top of my wishlist. The name is befitting of such multi-coloured ink, and paired with the fact that it works well with my beloved medium nibs it could easily be a regular-use ink. The lovely effects (I can't express my love of that sheen!) make it a joy to use.


Yet again I am extremely grateful to Izumi Pens for making Kiwi Inks available in the UK - it is a real winner!




DISCLAIMER: Izumi Pens provided this ink for review purposes. All opinions expressed in this article are my own.

222 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page