top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Review: Kunisawa Reporter Notepad

Last in the series of Kunisawa reviews is the Kunisawa Reporter Notepad. I love this style of notepad because it fits into my hand perfectly and the metal rings let you flip between pages effortlessly.


This particular notepad looks very chic - a clean white cover paired with a rose-gold logo and rings. It will show more dirt than my navy blue Kunisawa notebook since it is pure white, but that's okay with me. I'm careful with my stationery!







Inside the cover, the Kunisawa motto 'I do not seek, I find' is printed in black lettering, and on the inside of the white back cover the logo is printed once more, along with 'Handmade bookbinding' and 'made in Japan'.





The performance of the paper is once again, outstanding. It takes any ink that I use on it very well indeed, showing off all its best characteristics - lovely shading and bright, vibrant sheen. No feathering or bleeding in sight! There's a bit of showthrough, but not nearly enough to impede writing on the other side. This isn't the paper for you if you want zero showthrough, but it isn't going to stop you using the other side.







Do not ask me why I wrote 'fineliner' with the pencils, this often happens when I get carried away with paper tests! The last two lines are pencil, which isn't very bright because the paper is so glassy smooth! Pencils sometimes have trouble laying the pigment on such a slick surface. If you press a little bit harder, the colour should be brighter.


I have adored every single Kunisawa product I have tried, just because they are of such brilliant and consistent quality. They have a simple, minimalistic aesthetic and create great products for those of us who value good stationery. This is my honest opinion - if I found any faults with their notebooks, I would mention them in my reviews, but I can't find anything to criticise.


So well done to Kunisawa for producing such lovely stationery. You get five stars from me!


Have you ever tried any of their notebooks? I'd love to hear your opinion!



Disclaimer: Kunisawa provided this product for review purposes. All opinions expressed in this article are my own.

196 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page