top of page
  • Writer's pictureKraftyChloé

Review: Penquisition PenSkew Slim

Updated: Jun 6, 2022

This has got to be one of the best products I've reviewed yet.


Why?


Look closely. Notice anything?





This pen stand actually has the Kraftycats logo engraved on either side! To boot, the purple is precisely the same shade of purple as the text under the logo!


Perhaps I'm just easily impressed, but I think that is pretty cool.


In fact, the whole design of the stand is quite unusual and interisting. Every plastic PenSkew is 3D printed, and though they are made out of plastic, they are very solid.


The PenSkew Slim will hold four pens at a time, at a handy 45° angle that makes the pens easy to grab quickly. The holes are 1.6 centimetres wide and very deep, which means it can even hold my chunky orange Edison pen. It will not hold my even bigger Newton Pen, but it is exceptionally wide and I wouldn't expect it to. The holes are large enough for every other pen in my collection except one more unusually large one.


There is also padding at the bottom, so the ends of your pens won't get scuffed!








I also discovered that I can fit ink sample vials in the holes - only just, it's a snug fit, but once you get them in they are solid and you don't need to worry about ink spillages. Especially useful if you are using a dip pen!





Evan does have a model that is specifically designed for ink vials. It is called the PenQueue Mini, and it has larger holes to admit the vials. This might also be a better pen block for you if you have lots of very chunky pens!


The PenSkew Slim is a clever, attractive and handy solution to your pen storage needs, considerably better than the spice jar I had been using previously. If you look on the Penquisition website, you will find that there are even more options. Don't want a plastic pen block? They also sell wooden ones. Need more than four holes? Then go and buy the one with fifty. Feel like having your product personalised? Email Evan, and for an extra fee he can work with you to produce the awesome pen block you always wanted. If you need something a bit smaller such as a pen rest, Penquisition sells those too.


I'm more than happy with my PenSkew, and it sits proudly on my desk holding my workhorse pens (four TWSBIs). The colour is bright and happy, the engraving is very smooth, and there are no sharp, unpleasant edges. As an added advantage, it has a very small footprint on my desk. Since my desk is also rather small, this is a very good thing!


The only fault I can find with this pen block is that a backlog of reviews prevented me from dusting for a while!


I'm thinking of buying a bigger one in the future to accommodate more of my collection, as I really like the way the PenSkew displays my pens. Overall, a great product!


https://penquisition.com/shop/p/xulztf0bgqm7xo1n384gbl0tr7mdfs



DISCLAIMER: This product was sent to me for the purpose of reviewing by Penquisition. All opinions expressed in this article are my own.

225 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page